Babies

Kendra Cogert, Center Director
Long Beach (location map)
Friday, 1:00 PM - 1:45 PM
01/12/18 - 03/16/18 (10 weeks)

Register

Babies love music!

For infants up to 8 months old

This will come as no surprise to you if you've ever soothed your newborn to sleep with a lullaby or bounced him to the beat of your favorite song.  But did you know your son or daughter is also a natural music-maker? It's true: We are each born equipped to respond to music from a remarkably early age.  There is a lot you can do to nurture your new little musician - even if you don't think of yourself as a "musical" person.  Making Music Together® from the very beginning will lead to a lifetime of shared musical enjoyment for both you and your child.

The Music Together Babies Class will start you on the path to becoming a musical family.  Specifically designed for infants eight months and younger, this one-semester introduction to Music Together allows babies to embrace, enjoy and express their inborn musicality. In your weekly class, you will spend forty-five music-filled minutes singing, dancing, and playing with your child, all in the company of other new parents and guided by an early childhood music specialist.  You'll learn how your child is developing musically and how you can support this growth at home.  Plus, you'll leave with lots of ideas on how to play and bond musically together and infuse music into your baby's everyday life.

 

 

 

 

 


 

Upcoming Meetings
01/12/18    1:00 PM Friday 01/12/18 1:00 PM
01/19/18    1:00 PM Friday 01/19/18 1:00 PM
01/26/18    1:00 PM Friday 01/26/18 1:00 PM
02/02/18    1:00 PM Friday 02/02/18 1:00 PM
02/09/18    1:00 PM Friday 02/09/18 1:00 PM
02/16/18    1:00 PM Friday 02/16/18 1:00 PM
02/23/18    1:00 PM Friday 02/23/18 1:00 PM
03/02/18    1:00 PM Friday 03/02/18 1:00 PM
03/09/18    1:00 PM Friday 03/09/18 1:00 PM
03/16/18    1:00 PM Friday 03/16/18 1:00 PM